Center News Releases

To be added to the Center for Rural Affairs media distribution list and receive our occasional press releases by email please contact info [at] cfra [dot] org. News releases are also available by RSS feed.

Release Date Contact(s)
11/15/2019 Small business trainings set in O’Neill

Anna Pratt, Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women’s Business Center director, annap@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1024; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

11/13/2019 QuickBooks Basics scheduled in Scribner

Anna Pratt, Center for Rural Affairs Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, annap@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1024; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

11/13/2019 Land transition workshop set in Nebraska City 

Justin Carter, project associate, justinc@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1018; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

11/12/2019 White paper examines rural dental health care in Nebraska

Jordan Rasmussen, policy manager, jordanr@cfra.org,  402.687.2100 ext. 1032; Teresa Hoffman, policy communications associate, teresah@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1012; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

11/11/2019 Center for Rural Affairs offers farm bill implementation recommendations

Anna Johnson, Center for Rural Affairs policy manager, annaj@cfra.org,  402.687.2100 ext. 1027; Teresa Hoffman, policy communications associate, teresah@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1012; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025

11/06/2019 Community conversation set in Ponca

Trenton Buhr, policy assistant, trentonb@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1010; Teresa Hoffman, policy communications associate, teresah@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1012; Rhea Landholm, brand messaging and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1025.

10/30/2019 'Table of Experts' open to aspiring food business owners/'Mesa de Expertos' abierto al público que tiene interés en ser dueño de un negocio de alimentos

Jordan Feyerherm, project associate, jordanf@cfra.org, 402.580.1516; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

10/30/2019 Trainings provided by Security Bank and Center for Rural Affairs

Anna Pratt, Center for Rural Affairs Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, annap@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1024; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

10/29/2019 QuickBooks training scheduled in Superior

Anna Pratt, Center for Rural Affairs Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, annap@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1024; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

10/29/2019 'Table of Experts' open to aspiring food business owners/'Mesa de Expertos' abierto al público que tiene interés en ser dueño de un negocio de alimentos

Vicky Espinoza, project assistant, vickye@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1038; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

10/28/2019 'Table of Experts' open to aspiring food business owners/'Mesa de Expertos' abierto al público que tiene interés en ser dueño de un negocio de alimentos

Jordan Feyerherm, project associate, jordanf@cfra.org, 402.580.1516; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

10/28/2019 'Table of Experts' open to aspiring food business owners/'Mesa de Expertos' abierto al público que tiene interés en ser dueño de un negocio de alimentos

Vicky Espinoza, project assistant, vickye@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1038; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

10/23/2019 First-ever Cultural Connect Week set for Nov. 11 to 17

Gladys Godinez, Center for Rural Affairs, gladysg@cfra.org, 402.318.3689; Sandy Sypherd, Hastings Multicultural Association, ssypherd@windstream.net, 402.461.7008; Laura Stutte, YWCA of Adams County, lstutte@ywcaadamscounty.org; or Dr. Moses Dogbevia, Hastings College, mdogbevia@hastings.edu, 402.461.7466

10/23/2019 Advanced QuickBooks training scheduled in Pierce

Anna Pratt, Center for Rural Affairs Rural Enterprise Assistance Project (REAP) Women's Business Center director, annap@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1024; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

10/22/2019 Land transition workshop set in Ord

Justin Carter, project associate, justinc@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext. 1018; or Rhea Landholm, brand marketing and communications manager, rheal@cfra.org, 402.687.2100 ext 1025

Pages